Happy National Peanut Butter Lovers Day!

1 Mar

My name is Leah, and I’m a Peanut Butter-holic. 

Phew. I’m glad I got that off my chest.

In addition to my sweets addiction, I have an obsession with all things peanut butter. Whether baked into a brownie, smeared on an apple, or sitting on a spoon, this salty-sweet concoction brightens up my day. So you can imagine my excitement when I found out today is National Peanut Butter Lovers Day.

Since Hallmark doesn’t make a card to honor this special day, I’ve decided to dedicate all my posts to this tasty treat. I hope you enjoy them as much as you enjoy peanut butter.

I Heart Peanut Butter

cookinggodsway.com

Five Fun Peanut Butter Facts

  • Don’t just dedicate today to peanut butter. The month of March is National Peanut Month!
  • The average child will eat 1,500 PB&Js before graduating high school. But which jelly do they prefer?
  • Women and children prefer creamy, while men prefer chunky. Thoughts?
  • Peanuts are legumes, NOT nuts!
  • Arachibutyrophobia is the fear of getting peanut butter stuck to the roof of your mouth. Try saying that with PB in your mouth.

 

Hugs and Hershey Kisses,

Leah

One Response to “Happy National Peanut Butter Lovers Day!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Peanut Butter Cupcakes « The Sweet Treat - March 2, 2012

    […] didn’t think I would go through National Peanut Butter Lovers Day without baking something sweet, did you? The most common PB treats are cookies of chocolate cakes […]

Leave a Reply

